Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This notice appears for information only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the securities of the Company.



(Stock code: 2341)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE 2017 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE COMPANY

References are made to the annual report of EcoGreen International Group Limited (the "Company") dated 27 March 2018 (the "Annual Report") and the announcements (the "Announcements") of the Company dated 30 October 2017 and 10 November 2017 in relation to the placing of new shares of the Company pursuant to the entering of Placing Agreements on 30 October 2017. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board would like to provide further information to the 2017 Annual Report to update on the actual use of proceeds from the Placing pursuant to paragraph 11(8) of Appendix 16 of the Listing Rules. As disclosed in the 2017 Annual Report and the Announcements, the net proceeds from the Placing of approximately RMB128 million (equivalent of HK\$151 million) were intended to be applied mainly towards the repayment of bank borrowings.

As at 31 December 2017, the full amount of the net proceeds of the Placing amounting to RMB128 million were utilised to repay the bank borrowings.

The Board confirmed that, save as disclosed in this announcement, the content of the 2017 Annual Report remains correct and unchanged.

> By order of the Board **EcoGreen International Group Limited** Yang Yirong Chairman & President

Hong Kong, 27 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises of six executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yirong (Chairman), Mr. Gong Xionghui, Ms. Lu Jiahua, Dr. Lin David Ying Tsung, Mr. Han Huan Guang and Mr. Lin Zhigang and two independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yau Fook Chuen and Mr. Wong Yik Chung, John.