Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA MENGNIU DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED

## 中國蒙牛乳業有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2319)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION AND ADOPTION OF NEW MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited (the "Company") has resolved to put forward to shareholders for approval a special resolution to make certain amendments (the "Proposed Amendments") to the existing memorandum and articles of association of the Company (the "Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association") and to adopt a new set of memorandum and articles of association incorporating the Proposed Amendments (the "New Memorandum and Articles of Association") in substitution for and to the exclusion of the Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association, for the purpose of updating and bringing the Existing Memorandum and Articles of Association in line with the latest regulatory requirements in relation to the expanded paperless listing regime and the electronic dissemination of corporate communication by listed issuers which took effect from 31 December 2023.

The proposed adoption of the New Memorandum and Articles of Association is subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "2024 AGM"). In accordance with the Listing Rules, the Company will despatch to its shareholders a circular in respect of the 2024 AGM containing the details of the Proposed Amendments.

By Order of the Board China Mengniu Dairy Company Limited Kwok Wai Cheong, Chris

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. Jeffrey, Minfang Lu, Mr. Gao Fei and Ms. Wang Yan as executive directors; Mr. Chen Lang, Mr. Wang Xi and Mr. Simon Dominic Stevens as non-executive directors; and Mr. Yih Dieter (alias YIH Lai Tak, Dieter), Mr. Li Michael Hankin and Mr. Ge Jun as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only