Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國碳中和發展集團有限公司

## China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1372)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT APPOINTING MR. ZHANG YAN AS SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF THE GROUP

It is a voluntary announcement made by China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively referred to the "Group").

The Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that, as of 12 October 2023, Mr. Zhang Yan ("Mr. Zhang") has been appointed as the Senior Vice President of the Group.

Mr. Zhang, 37 years old, has more than 10 years of relevant investment and corporate management experience in the Republic of China ("China"). He holds a master's degree in management from the University of North Borneo in Malaysia and is currently pursuing a PhD in business administration. Mr. Zhang is a standing member of the 10th Committee of Lin County of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), Deputy Director of the General Work Department of the Youth Work Committee of the Shanxi Provincial Committee of the Jiu San Society, and alumnus of Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business. In addition, Mr. Zhang was awarded the "May 1st Labor Medal" in Shanxi Province in 2023, and he also won the "Outstanding CPPCC Member of the Year" from Lin County of the CPPCC Committee consecutively in 2021 and 2022. He is now serving as the CEO of China Forestry Holdings Group Limited.

The Board hereby takes this opportunity to welcome Mr. Zhang to join the management of the Company.

By order of the Board

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited

Sha Tao

Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Sha Tao, Mr. Zhong Guoxing, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Lu Xiangyong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Anyuan and Mr. Wang Jiasi.