Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國碳中和發展集團有限公司

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1372)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis.

The Company has been informed that Quick Tycoon Limited, a company wholly and beneficially owned by Mr. Sha Tao ("**Mr. Sha**"), Chairman of the Board , had purchased an aggregate of 500,000 shares ("**Shares**") of the Company at an average price of approximately HK\$0.4795 per Share on the open market on 29 September 2023.

The Board believes that a voluntary share purchase through on-market acquisition of Shares by Mr. Sha signifies confidence in the long term growth prospects of the Group.

Based on the information available to the Company and to the best knowledge of the Board after making all reasonable enquiries, the Company has maintained sufficient public float of the issued Shares as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited following the above acquisition and as at the date of this announcement.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited Sha Tao Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Sha Tao, Mr. Chen Xinwei, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Lu Xiangyong; the non-executive Director is Mr. Lam Po Foon; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Anyuan, Dr. Li Qun and Mr. Wang Jiasi.