Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國碳中和發展集團有限公司

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1372)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that all resolutions as set out in the notice (the "**First AGM Notice**") of annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") dated 27 May 2022 and the supplemental notice of the AGM (the "**Supplemental AGM Notice**") dated 14 June 2022 were voted by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll at the AGM held on 29 June 2022.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 310,500,000 of HK\$0.01 each, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Company's circular and supplemental circular dated 27 May 2022 and 14 June 2022 respectively to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

The full text of resolutions were set out in the First AGM Notice and the Supplemental AGM Notice of the AGM. The poll results of the resolutions are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors of the Company and the independent auditor of the Company (the "Auditor") for the year ended 31 December 2021.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Di Ling as an executive director of the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Dr. Cui Dingjun as an executive director of the Company.	23,809,015 (21.13%)	88,859,000 (78.87%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Lam Po Foon as a non-executive director of the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To re-elect Dr. Guo Yike as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To re-elect Ms. Chan Tan Na Donna as an executive director of the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To re-elect Mr. Wang Anyuan as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	To re-appoint UniTax Prism (HK) CPA Limited as the Auditor and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
10.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
11.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase the Company's shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	On the see Decelections		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against	
12.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
13.	To re-elect Dr. Li Qun as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	112,668,015 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions no. 1 to no. 2 and resolutions no. 4 to no. 13 proposed at the AGM, each of the resolutions numbered no. 1 to no. 2 and resolutions no. 4 to no. 13 was duly passed by the Shareholders as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

As less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution no. 3 proposed at the AGM, resolution no. 3 was not passed at the AGM.

The executive Directors, Ms. Chan Tan Na Donna, Mr. Chen Xinwei, Dr. Cui Dingjun, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Chen Lei, and the independent non-executive Directors, Dr. Guo Yike, Mr. Wang Anyuan and Dr. Li Qun attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

## **RETIREMENT OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

As disclosed above, the resolution no. 3 relating to the re-election of Dr. Cui Ding Jun ("**Dr. Cui**") as an executive Director was not passed at the AGM. Accordingly, Dr. Cui retired as an executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM (the "**Retirement**").

The Company has not received any disagreement with the Board by Dr. Cui and the Board is not aware of any matters relating to the Retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Cui for his valuable support and contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited Chan Tan Na Donna Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Chan Tan Na Donna, Mr. Chen Xinwei, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Chen Lei; the non-executive Director is Mr. Lam Po Foon; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Guo Yike, Mr. Wang Anyuan and Dr. Li Qun.