Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國碳中和發展集團有限公司

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1372)

RESIGNATION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of Directors (the "Directors") of China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Artem Matyushok ("Mr. Matyushok") has tendered his resignation as the executive Director with effect from 24 September 2021 due to personal reason in particular citing certain comments on the payment of the wages for the prior period of acting as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, which the Company is reviewing and handling.

The Board is of the opinion that the resignation of Mr. Matyushok as the executive Director would not cause any adverse effect on the operation of the Group.

Save for the above mentioned, other than the comment regarding the notice period of Board meetings mentioned by Mr. Matyushok, in relation to the resignation of Mr. Matyushok as the executive Director, to the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief, and having made all reasonable enquiries, the Board is not aware of any other disagreement between Mr. Matyushok and the Board or any matters that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

By order of the Board

China Carbon Neutral Development Group Limited

Gao Gunter

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Gao Gunter, Mr. Chen Xinwei, Dr. Cui Dingjun, Mr. Di Ling and Mr. Chen Lei; the non-executive Director is Mr. Lam Po Foon; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Guo Yike, Mr. Ip Mei Shun, Mr. Leung Tsz Wing and Mr. Yu Wai Chun.