Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01282)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Glory Sun Financial Group Limited (the "Company") dated 10 May 2023 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company would like to clarify that the register of members of the Company will be closed from "Monday, 26 June 2023 to Wednesday, 28 June 2023 (both days inclusive)" instead of "Friday, 23 June 2023 to Wednesday, 28 June 2023 (both days inclusive)", during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the AGM, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at 17/F., Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on "Friday, 23 June 2023" instead of "Wednesday, 21 June 2023".

This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular. Save as disclosed above, the Board confirms that the above supplemental information does not affect the other information contained in the Circular and the contents of the Circular remain correct and unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Glory Sun Financial Group Limited

Huang Wansheng

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 5 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Huang Wansheng, Mr. Li Minbin and Mr. Huang Wei; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Zhang Chi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Chun Bong, Professor Lee Kwok On, Matthew and Ms. Zhao Yizi.