Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 01282)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION: ACQUISITION OF EQUITY INTEREST IN A PRC SUBSIDIARY

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of Glory Sun Financial Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 3 October 2022 in relation to the acquisition of the entire equity interests in a PRC subsidiary (the "**Announcement**") and the announcement of the Company dated 4 November 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the announcement dated 4 November 2022, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Acquisition and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) financial information of the Target Company; (iii) pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group; (iv) valuation report of the Target Company; (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules; and (vi) the notice of the EGM, and such other information as required under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") on or before 2 December 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the Company now expects to despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 30 December 2022.

By Order of the Board Glory Sun Financial Group Limited Yao Jianhui Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yao Jianhui, Mr. Li Minbin and Mr. Huang Wei; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Zhang Chi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Chun Bong, Professor Lee Kwok On, Matthew and Ms. Zhao Yizi.