Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 01282)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN, NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF STRATEGIC COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board" or the "Director(s)") of China Goldjoy Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries as the "Group") announces that Mr. Lau Wan Po ("Mr. Lau") has been appointed as the vice chairman of the Board, a non-executive Director and a member of the strategic committee of the Company with effect from 3 July 2018.

The biographical details of Mr. Lau are as follows:

Mr. Lau, aged 42, has over 18 years of experience in the investment banking industry focusing in the areas of initial public offering, merger and acquisition, corporate restructuring and other financial advisory services to listed companies in Hong Kong. He had served as the vice chairman and a executive director of Huabang Financial Holdings Limited ("Huabang", stock code: 03638, a company listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange")) from March 2017 to June 2018 and has served as a non-executive director of Huabang since June 2018; a nonexecutive director of New Sports Group Limited (stock code: 00299, a company listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange) since November 2016; the chairman of Huabang Securities Limited (formerly known as Qian Hai Securities Limited) since December 2015; the managing director of each of Haitong International Capital Limited and Hai Tong Capital (HK) Limited from January 2010 to November 2015; and an executive director and head of investment banking division of CMB International Capital Holdings Corporation Limited from August 2008 to January 2010. He holds a Bachelor degree in Science from the City University of Hong Kong and a Master degree in Finance from Curtin University of Technology.

Pursuant to the director's service contract entered into between Mr. Lau and the Company on 3 July 2018, Mr. Lau has been appointed as a non-executive Director for a term of three year from 3 July 2018 and is subject to retirement by rotation and re-

election in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The director's fee of Mr. Lau as a non-executive Director of the Company under his director's service contract is HK\$540,000 per annum. Such fee is subject to review by the Board from time to time and prorated for an incomplete year of service.

Saved as disclosed above, Mr. Lau has not held any other directorship or take any major appointment in any listed company in the past three years preceding the date of this announcement and does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")) of the Group. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Lau is not deemed to have and does not have any interest in the shares of the Company or any of its associate corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Lau has not been involved in any of the events under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. Lau as a non-executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Mr. Lau for joining the Board.

By Order of the Board
China Goldjoy Group Limited
Yao Jianhui
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 3 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Yao Jianhui, Mr. Li Minbin and Mr. Zhang Chi; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Huang Wei and Mr. Lau Wan Po; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Chun Bong, Professor Lee Kwok On, Matthew, and Mr. Lee Kwan Hung.