Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 6 December 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to the major transaction for the Merger of Tsinlien Electric and TEDA Power. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details in relation to the Agreement and the Merger; and (ii) other information as required under the Listing Rules (the "Circular") shall be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement. As disclosed in the Announcement, it was expected that the Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 December 2018.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information in the Circular, including the asset valuation reports and other relevant information, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules to extend the latest time for the despatch of the Circular to 31 January 2019.

On 24 December 2018, the Stock Exchange granted such waiver to the Company. The Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the terms of the waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By Order of the Board

Tianjin Development Holdings Limited

Wang Zhiyong

Executive Director and General Manager

Hong Kong, 24 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Dr. Cui Di, Dr. Yang Chuan, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward*, Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan**, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander**, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella**, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter** and Dr. Loke Yu**.

- * non-executive director
- ** independent non-executive director