Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

ADOPTION OF DIVIDEND POLICY

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (天津發展控股 有限公司) (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") would like to announce that it has approved the adoption of a dividend policy (the "**Dividend Policy**") on 6 December 2018.

Under the Dividend Policy, the declaration and payment of dividends shall be determined by the Board and subject to all the applicable requirements under the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) and the articles of association of the Company.

In deciding whether to propose a dividend and in determining an appropriate basis for dividend distribution, the Board will take into account, inter alia, the Group's earnings, financial position, business conditions, future prospects, legal and tax considerations and other factors the Board deems appropriate.

The Company will continually review the Dividend Policy from time to time. There is no guarantee that any particular amount of dividends will be distributed for any specific periods.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Tianjin Development Holdings Limited

Wang Zhiyong

Executive Director and General Manager

Hong Kong, 6 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Dr. Cui Di, Dr. Yang Chuan, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward*, Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan**, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander**, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella**, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter** and Dr. Loke Yu**.

- * non-executive director
- ** independent non-executive director