Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 882)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tianjin Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 6 June 2017, Mr. Tuen Kong, Simon ("Mr. Tuen") has resigned as an executive director and the company secretary of the Company and ceased to act as an authorized representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") due to his change of work arrangements. Mr. Tuen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Company is in the process of identifying suitable candidate to fill in the vacancy of company secretary of the Company. Further announcement will be made once the new company secretary of the Company is appointed.

The Board further announces that Dr. Cui Di ("**Dr. Cui**") has been appointed as an authorised representative of the Company with effect from 6 June 2017.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Tuen for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office and wish to extend a warm welcome to Dr. Cui for her new appointment.

By Order of the Board

Tianjin Development Holdings Limited

Zeng Xiaoping

Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Zeng Xiaoping, Mr. Wang Zhiyong, Dr. Cui Di, Dr. Yang Chuan, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward*, Dr. Chan Ching Har, Eliza*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan**, Mr. Mak Kwai Wing, Alexander**, Ms. Ng Yi Kum, Estella**, Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter** and Dr. Loke Yu**.

- * non-executive Director
- ** independent non-executive Director