Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited

陽光能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 757)

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ON 27 DECEMBER 2012 POLL RESULTS

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 27 December 2012 (the "EGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the notice of the EGM dated 12 November 2012.

The poll results taken at the EGM are as follows:

RESOLUTION		NO. OF VOTES (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To approve the terms of the New Materials Supply Agreement and its annual cap amounts for each of the three years ending on 31 December 2015.	451,468,465 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

By order of the Board
Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited
Hsu You Yuan

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 December 2012

Notes:

- 1. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM was 2,491,300,472 shares. None of these 2,491,300,472 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the EGM.
- 2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the EGM.
- 3. No party has stated its intention in the shareholders' circular of the Company dated 12 November 2012 that it would vote against any resolution. The board of directors of the Company confirmed that (i) Mr. Tan and his associate (who are interested in an aggregate of approximately 28.26% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM), (ii) Mr. Chong and his associates (who are interested in an aggregate of approximately 6.04% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM), had abstained from voting on the above resolution.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan Wenhua (Chairman), Mr. Hsu You Yuan, Ms. Zhang Liming and Mr. Tan Xin are executive Directors. Mr. Chiao Ping Hai is a non-executive Director. Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Ms. Fu Shuangye, Dr. Lin Wen and Mr. Zhang Chun are independent non-executive Directors.