Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited 陽光能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 757)

## RENEWAL OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS AND DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the contents of the Circular and to arrange for its bulk printing, the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to a date falling on or before 15 December 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") issued by Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") on 3 November 2010 in relation to the continuing connected transactions with WWX. Capitalised terms used in this announcement, unless the context requires otherwise, shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

It was stated in the Announcement that the circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among others, further information on the New Agreements and their respective annual caps, the advice of the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and Independent Shareholders and the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in connection therewith will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 24 November 2010.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the contents of the Circular and to arrange for its bulk printing, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 15 December 2010.

By Order of the Board Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited Hsu You Yuan Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan Wenhua, Mr. Hsu You Yuan and Ms. Zhang Liming are executive directors of the Company, Mr. Chiao Ping Hai and Mr. Chong Kin Ngai are non-executive directors of the Company and Ms. Fu Shuangye, Dr. Lin Wen, Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert and Mr. Zhang Chun are independent non-executive directors of the Company.