Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited

陽光能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 757)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 10 JUNE 2010 POLL RESULTS

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect to the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 10 June 2010 (the "AGM") as follows:

	DECOLUTIONS	NO. OF VOTES (%)		
RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	
1.	To consider and approve the audited financial statements and the report of the directors of the Company ("Directors") and the report of the auditors ("Auditors") of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009.	615,145,423 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To re-elect Mr. HSU You Yuan as an executive Director.	606,185,871 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3.	To re-elect Mr. CHONG Kin Ngai as a non-executive Director.	554,258,590 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution ordinary resolution.	ion, such resolution wa	as duly passed as an	
4.	To re-elect Mr. ZHANG Chun as an independent non-executive Director.	615,567,423 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To consider and authorise the board of Directors (the "Board") to determine the remuneration of the Directors.	615,567,423 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

	DESOLUTIONS	NO. OF VOTES (%)		
	RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST	
6.	To consider and approve the re-appointment of KPMG as the	615,567,423	0	
	Auditors and to authorise the Board to determine the	(100%)	(0%)	
	remuneration of the Auditors.			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	615,567,423	0	
	Shares as set out in the ordinary resolution numbered 7 in the	(100%)	(0%)	
	notice of the AGM.			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an			
	ordinary resolution.			
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue Shares as	603,719,412	11,848,011	
	set out in the ordinary resolution numbered 8 in the notice of the	(98.08%)	(1.92%)	
	AGM.			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue	603,719,412	11,848,011	
	Shares by adding the Shares repurchased by the Company as set	(98.08%)	(1.92%)	
	out in the ordinary resolution numbered 9 in the notice of the			
	AGM.			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of such resolution, such resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

By Order of the Board
Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited
Hsu You Yuan

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 10 June 2010

Notes:

- 1. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 1,807,170,425 shares. None of these 1,807,170,425 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM.
- 2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.
- 3. No party has stated its intention in the shareholders' circular of the Company dated 15 April 2010 that it would vote against any resolution or that it would abstain from voting at the AGM.

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan Wenhua, Mr. Hsu You Yuan and Ms. Zhang Liming are executive Directors, Mr. Chiao Ping-Hai and Mr. Chong Kin Ngai are non-executive Directors and Ms. Fu Shuangye, Dr. Lin Wen, Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert and Mr. Zhang Chun are independent non-executive Directors.