

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited

陽光能源控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 757)

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ON 7 NOVEMBER 2008 POLL RESULTS

Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 7 November 2008 (the "EGM") as follows:

RESOLUTIONS		NO. OF VOTES (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To consider and approve the terms of the Sale Agreement and its annual cap amounts for each of the three years ending 31 December 2010.	187,462,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution		
2.	To consider and approve the terms of the Processing Agreement and its annual cap amounts for each of the three years ending 31 December 2010.	372,602,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.		

By Order of the Board
Solargiga Energy Holdings Limited
HSU You Yuan
Director

Hong Kong, 7 November 2008

Notes:

- 1. The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM was 1,690,766,500 shares. None of these 1,690,766,500 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the EGM.
- 2. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the EGM.
- 3. No party has stated its intention in the shareholders' circular of the Company dated 2 September 2008 that it would vote against any resolution. The board of directors of the Company confirmed that Mr. Tan Wenhua, Mr. Chong Kin Ngai, Prosperity Lamps and Components Limited, Grand Sea Investments Limited, Seaquest Ventures Inc., Mr. Chiao Ping Hai and their respective associates holding an aggregate of 660,186,000 Shares, representing approximately 39.05% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM, had abstained from voting on the resolution in respect of the Sale Agreement and its annual cap amounts, and Mr. Tan Wenhua holding 471,910,500 Shares, representing approximately 27.91% of the issued share capital as at the date of the EGM, had abstained from voting on the resolution in respect of the Processing Agreement and its annual cap amounts, at the EGM.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Tan Wenhua, Mr. Hsu You Yuan and Ms. Zhang Liming are executive Directors, Mr. Chiao Ping-hai and Mr. Chong Kin Ngai are non-executive Directors and Ms. Fu Shuangye, Mr. Lin Wen, Mr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert and Mr. Zhang Chun are independent non-executive Directors.