Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00756)

RESIGNATION OF AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Hong has resigned as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 21 September 2009, and on the same date, Mr. Hong ceased to act as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Mr. Sin Ke, an executive Director of the Company, is elected as the chairman of the Board and a member and the chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 21 September 2009.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tianyi Fruit Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Hong Hong U ("Mr. Hong") has resigned as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 21 September 2009 due to the need to concentrate on other personal development. Mr. Hong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that with effect 21 September 2009, Mr. Hong ceased to act as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company and Mr. Sin Ke, an executive Director of the Company, is elected as the chairman of the Board and a member and the chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 21 September 2009.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Hong for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

By order of the Board Tianyi Fruit Holdings Limited SIN KE Chairman

Quanzhou, Fujian Province, the People's Republic of China 21 September 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. SIN Ke and Mr. SAN Kwan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. TU Zongcai, Mr. ZHUANG Weidong and Mr. ZHUANG Xueyuan.