Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



INFINITY DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

星謙發展控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 640)

MAJOR TRANSACTION GRANT OF WAIVER UNDER RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES AND DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Infinity Development Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 25 August 2021, in relation to, among other things, the disposal of the Properties (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, amongst other information, (i) further details of the Disposal, and (ii) other information required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules, would be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 15 September 2021. Since additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information to be contained in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver ("**Waiver**") from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to a date on or before 30 September 2021.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver on 15 September 2021. The Waiver applies to this case only and the Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By Order of the Board Infinity Development Holdings Company Limited Ip Ka Lun Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ieong Un, Mr. Ip Chin Wing, Mr. Ip Ka Lun and Mr. Stephen Graham Prince; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Wing Yau George, Mr. Simon Luk and Mr. Tong Hing Wah.