Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0522)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT ACQUISITION OF AMICRA

This is a voluntary announcement made by ASM Pacific Technology Limited ("Company").

The Board is pleased to announce that on 3 April 2018, ASM Technology Singapore Pte Ltd ("**ATS**"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, entered into a share purchase agreement with all the shareholders of AMICRA Microtechnologies GmbH ("**AMICRA**") pursuant to which ATS agreed to acquire all the shares in AMICRA. AMICRA, a technology company based in Regensburg, Germany, is a worldwide leading supplier of ultra-high precision die-attach equipment specializing in submicron placement accuracy.

The Group sees the product/market focus of AMICRA to be a strategic fit with the Group. AMICRA's submicron ultra-high precision die-attach equipment is complementary to the Group's existing product portfolio. AMICRA has a leading position in the photonics market, which the Group believes has a high growth potential. Merging with the Group allows AMICRA to capture the growth opportunity in the fastest way.

As all of the percentage ratios set forth in Rule 14.07 of the Listing Rules in respect of the aforesaid acquisition are less than 5 per cent., the Group is exempted from the reporting, announcement and shareholders' approval requirements under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board ASM Pacific Technology Limited Lee Wai Kwong Director

Hong Kong, 3 April 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee and Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. Stanley Tsui Ching Man and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Directors.