Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 0522)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (1) Mr. Chow Chuen, James will not stand for re-election at the Company's 2017 Annual General Meeting to be held on 9 May 2017 ("2017 AGM") and will retire as an Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of 2017 AGM. Mr. Chow will continue to serve the Company as Executive Vice President, Business Excellence; and
- (2) Mr. Patrick Shuang Kung will not stand for re-election at the 2017 AGM and will retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the 2017 AGM. Upon his retirement, Mr. Kung will also cease to be a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Mr. Chow Chuen, James has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. He has also confirmed that he is not aware of any disagreement with the Board of the Company. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Chow for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office. The Company believes that Mr. Chow will continue to contribute immensely to the development of the Company, albeit in a different capacity.

Mr. Patrick Shuang Kung has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. He has also confirmed that he is not aware of any disagreement with the Board of the Company. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Kung for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office and offers its best wishes to him.

For and on behalf of the Board

ASM Pacific Technology Limited

Orasa Livasiri

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee, Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung and Mr. Patrick Shuang Kung as Independent Non-Executive directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Non-Executive directors, and Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. James Chow Chuen and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Directors.