Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0522)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the appointment of Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Director of the Company effective from 28 April 2011 was approved by the shareholders at the 2011 Annual General Meeting.

Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat, aged 47, was appointed as the Chief Financial Officer of the Group and the director of certain Group members with effect from 1 February 2010. Prior to the appointment of Chief Financial Officer of the Group, Mr. Ng was the Finance Director of the Company, a position which he assumed on 1 January 2009. With an accountancy degree from the National University of Singapore and a Master of Laws (Commercial Law) from the University of Derby, Mr. Ng is also a Fellow Certified Public Accountant of Singapore. He has acquired more than 20 years of work experience in finance, audit and accounting.

Save as disclosed herein, Mr. Ng does not and did not hold any other directorships in other listed public companies, the securities of which are listed in Hong Kong or overseas, in the past three years, nor does he have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial shareholders or controlling Shareholders of the Company for the purpose of the Listing Rules.

Mr. Ng is entitled to receive a current monthly salary of SGD21,000, equivalent to approximately HK\$128,000, from the Group plus discretionary bonus that is depending on his performance and the performance of the Group. Pursuant to the Employee Share Incentive Scheme adopted by the Company, the Company has also agreed on 11 March 2011 to allocate to Mr. Ng an entitlement of 24,000 Shares in the Company in respect of his service upon expiration of the vesting period on December 15, 2011 and no subscription price is to be payable by Mr. Ng. There is no service contract entered into between Mr. Ng and the Group and at present, the Board does not envisage that a service contract will be entered into upon his appointment. However, he will be subject to retirement and re-election provisions at annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Also, no other emolument will be payable to Mr. Ng by the Group apart from the above-mentioned emolument.

As at the Latest Practicable Date, Mr. Ng was interested in 49,000 Shares in the Company, representing approximately 0.012% of the issued share capital of the Company. His interest of 49,000 Shares includes the allocation of 24,000 Shares entitlement under the abovementioned

Employee Share Incentive Scheme. Save as disclosed herein, Mr. Ng does not have, and is not deemed to have, any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, there is no further information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, nor there is any other matter concerning Mr. Ng that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his appointment.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Ng to the Board.

On behalf of the Board **Arthur H. del Prado** Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Arthur H. del Prado (Chairman), Mr. Peter Lo Tsan Yin (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong, Mr. James Chow Chuen and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat as Executive Directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Non-executive Directors and Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Robert Lee Shiu Hung and Mr. John Lok Kam Chong as Independent Non-executive Directors.