Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASM Pacific Technology Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 0522)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 JANUARY 2011

At the EGM of the Company held on 6 January 2011, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 21 December 2010 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

Reference is made to the announcement of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") dated 28 July 2010 and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 21 December 2010 in relation to the acquisition of SEAS Business and the re-election of retiring directors. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

At the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company held on 6 January 2011, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 21 December 2010 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The poll results taken at the EGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the Acquisition Agreement and the transactions contemplated under the Acquisition Agreement and the implementation.	313,758,373 (100%)	Nil (0%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Charles Dean del Prado as non-executive director of the Company.	312,708,854 (99.68%)	1,011,397 (0.32%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as non-executive director of the Company.	312,511,259 (99.63%)	1,156,892 (0.37%)

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 396,119,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

There were no shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote only against the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

The Company's share registrars in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board **Arthur H. del Prado** Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Arthur H. del Prado (Chairman), Mr. Peter Lo Tsan Yin (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong and Mr. James Chow Chuen as Executive Directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Non-executive Directors, and Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Robert Lee Shiu Hung and Mr. John Lok Kam Chong as Independent Non-executive Directors.