Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASM Pacific Technology Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0522)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") will be held at Vinson Room, Pacific Place Conference Centre, Level 5, One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong on 6 January 2011 at 3:00 p.m. for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing (with or without modifications) the following resolutions as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

1. **THAT**:

- (a) the Acquisition Agreement (as defined and described in the circular of the Company dated 21 December 2010 (the "Circular"), a copy of the Circular marked "A" together with a copy of the Acquisition Agreement marked "B" initialled by the chairman of the meeting for identification purpose) and the transactions contemplated under the Acquisition Agreement and the implementation thereof be and are hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and
- (b) any one director of the Company, or any two directors of the Company if the affixation of the common seal is necessary, be and is/are hereby authorized for and on behalf of the Company to execute all such other documents and agreements and do all such acts and things as he/she/they may in his/her/their absolute discretion consider to be necessary, desirable, appropriate or expedient to implement and/or give effect to the Acquisition Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder and all matters incidental to, ancillary or incidental thereto.

- 2. To re-elect Mr. Charles Dean del Prado as a non-executive director of the Company.
- 3. To re-elect Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as a non-executive director of the Company.

On behalf of the Board

ASM Pacific Technology Limited

Lee Wai Kwong

Director

Hong Kong, 21 December 2010

Notes:

- 1. All resolutions at the meeting will be taken by poll pursuant to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules" on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Exchange") and the results of the poll will be published on the website of the Exchange and the Company in accordance with the Listing Rules.
- 2. A member entitled to attend and vote at the EGM is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote instead of him. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 3. In order to be valid, the form of proxy together with the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of that power or authority, must be deposited at the Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong at 12th Floor, Watson Centre, 16-22 Kung Yip Street, Kwai Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the holding of the EGM or any adjournment thereof.
- 4. A form of proxy for use at the EGM is enclosed. Whether or not a member intends to attend the EGM in person, the member is encouraged to complete and return the enclosed form of proxy in accordance with the instructions printed thereon. Completion and return of a form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending in person and voting at the EGM or any adjournment thereof, should he so wish and in such event, the form of proxy of such member shall be deemed to be revoked.
- 5. In the case of joint holders of shares, any one of such holders may vote at the EGM, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he was solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint holders are present at the EGM personally or by proxy, the person so present whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company in respect of such shares shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises Mr. Arthur H. del Prado (Chairman), Mr. Peter Lo Tsan Yin (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong and Mr. James Chow Chuen as Executive Directors, Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel and Mr. Charles Dean del Prado as Non-Executive Directors and Miss Orasa Livasiri, Mr. Robert Lee Shiu Hung and Mr. John Lok Kam Chong as Independent Non-Executive Directors.