Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0522)

## APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER EMERITUS

The board of directors (the "Board") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that at the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 12 May 2020 ("2020 AGM"), Mr. Lee Wai Kwong ("Mr. Lee") retired as the Chief Executive Officer and an Executive Director of the Company.

Under Mr. Lee's leadership as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company for the last 13 years, the Company has made significant progress and become a leading global technology and market leader developing and providing surface mount technology, equipment and materials for the semiconductor assembly and packaging industries. In recognition of his invaluable contributions to the Group during his tenure of service, Mr. Lee has been appointed as Chief Executive Officer Emeritus of the Company for the period from 12 May 2020 (at the conclusion of the 2020 AGM) until his last day with the Company on 31 August 2020. By then, Mr. Lee would have served the Group for 40 years.

The Board would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Lee for his immense contributions during his tenure of office through his leadership and insight and in building a solid foundation for the Company's future growth.

By Order of the Board

ASM Pacific Technology Limited

Orasa Livasiri

Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee and Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Mr. Charles Dean del Prado and Mr. Petrus Antonius Maria van Bommel as Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat and Mr. Guenter Walter Lauber as Executive Directors.