The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Deson Development International Holdings Limited 迪臣發展國際集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 262)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that DTT resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries with effect from 5 June 2006 and E & Y has been appointed to fill the causal vacancy following the resignation of DTT and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Deson Development International Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("DTT") resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries with effect from 5 June 2006, as the Company and DTT could not reach an agreement on the audit fee for the financial year ended 31 March 2006.

In the notice of resignation, DTT confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation which they considered ought to be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Company or its subsidiaries. The Board also confirm that there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board confirms that the resignation of DTT is not expected to cause any delay in the publication of the financial results of the Group for the year ended 31 March 2006.

The Board further announces that Ernst & Young ("E & Y") was appointed as auditors of the Company to fill the causal vacancy following the resignation of DTT and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

By Order of the Board **Deson Development International Holdings Limited Tjia Boen Sien**

Managing Director and Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 June 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Ke Duan, Mr. Tjia Boen Sien, Mr. Wang Jing Ning, Mr. Keung Kwok Cheung and Mr. Ong Chi King and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Ho Chung Tai, Raymond, Mr. Siu Man Po and Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver.

* For identification only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.